Let the family fun begin - Brisbane newbie

Come on in and tell us a little bit about yourself, your community, opinions, interests and ideas. Comments and tips are always welcome consider this social networking for the rest of us.

Let the family fun begin - Brisbane newbie

Postby Mark S » Sun Sep 23, 2012 5:00 pm

Hey all, newbie from brisbane area here.

I have been a camper all my life on a fairly regular basis. Grew up camping at Elanda Point up near Noosa and spent my late teens and early twenties visiting Fraser and Stradie with football mates. Since marrying, the wife and I have prob. averaged a camping trip a year and I have indulged in some overnight hiking and kayaking trips. I have a fair amount of camping gear collected over the years including a huge Northern Star Coleman tent.

As a school teacher, I have 10-11 weeks a year in which I can potentially take my family camping. My son is now 3 and although he is not well at the moment, absolutely loved the last camping trip we went on. We also have a baby arriving in a couple of weeks and while we resisted camping with our first, until he was two, we intend to man/women up this time!!

I have been involved with some Kayak fishing forums and found them to be a wealth of information as well as providing the opportunity to talk with and meet like minded people. I have confidence this forum will be the same.

Looking forward to learning from you all and hope I can offer something n return :grin:
Mark S

Re: Let the family fun begin - Brisbane newbie

Postby GypsyLady » Sun Sep 23, 2012 5:20 pm

G'day Mark and WELCOME to our forum. Sorry to hear your young fella is unwell.....hopefully that is short term and he can soon enjoy the outdoors and more camping with you.